fluid vacuum and ventilation systems

The suction or ventilation is produced by a vacuum generated by a pump or turbine propeller fan. The suction velocity must be sufficient to perform particle transport, that we must aspire, or ventilate the area with sufficient capacity meeting the standards.

fluid vacuum and ventilation systems

In the case of a vacuum for carrying particles, the conveying speed is calculated in relation to the speed of sedimentation . We seek a maximum speed in the ducts, and the limit is imposed by the vacuum generated by the turbine.

sedimentation velocity and transportation calculation

The suction speed and therefore transport of dust, chips or other materials, is simply calculated using this interface. Suffice it then ensure that this minimum requirement is met. For this, the pump or fan of aspiration, should be strong enough to balance the the head loss in the extraction system. A calculation of losses, in accordance with the flow rate of minimum suction must be made.

If one wishes to make the propeller axial fan, generating pressure balancing the pressure drop at the desired speed we can use the software to design propellers and fans, héliciel.

In cases where ventilation is intended to renew, or filter, the air in a volume defined, lThe speed is limited by the noise and it meets standards according to local.

To find a good compromise between the purchase price, installation, operation, pumping, roughness, trade stock, An interface to aid sizing the ventilation ducts, or hydraulic, is integrated into mecaflux.

Ventilation ductwork sizing diameter suction following recommended speed

The interface for sizing the ducts, scans a selected list of pipes and reports the most relevant choices of energy savings and installation costs according to pressure losses caused according the imposed flow..The diagnosis is only fair, and the choice may be different, depending on the strategy of amortization or operating life expected..The interesting point is the evolution of the pressure drop as a function of diameter. The noise being related to the speed, max speed according to the type of space is given.

lthe energy consumed by the pump and the efficiency of the vacuum are related:

In Mecaflux standard:

Parameters basics of power 'aspirations are easily found in the pump / turbine systems interface after a calculation of losses.

network interface pumps / turbines

  • If the network suction is branched, the balancing of the the head loss in the branches determines the suction flow in the branches. For branched systems we save time with Mecaflux pro 3D because its 3D interface is suitable for branched networks. See tutorial system aspiration mecaflux pro 3D
  • With mecaflux standard, we can do several iterations to calculate the head loss in each branch to find the flow balance, But it gets complicated when the number of branches to balance increases.
Tutorial mode selection aspiration: use the aspiration mode to create the suction systems

..

Networks and suction Air and water systems ... ...AERAULIC or hydraulic systems ...

For the calculation of the propeller system optimum aspiration, we can use the software to design propellers and fans:Heliciel

systeme d'aspiration

L' aspiration ou ventilation est produite par une dépression générée par une pompe ou un ventilateur turbine helice. La vitesse d' aspiration doit être suffisante pour effectuer le transport des particules que l'on désire aspirer, ou pour ventiler les locaux avec un débit suffisant respectant les normes.

systeme d'aspiration

Dans le cas d'une aspiration destinée a transporter des particules, la vitesse de transport est calculée en relation avec la vitesse de sédimentation. On cherchera à obtenir une vitesse maximum dans les conduits et la limite sera imposée par la dépression générée par la turbine.

calcul vitesse sedimentation et transport

La vitesse d' aspiration et donc de transport des poussières, copeaux ou autres matières, est donc simplement calculée en utilisant cette interface. Il suffira de s' assurer ensuite que cette vitesse minimum est respectée. Pour cela la pompe ou ventilation d' aspiration devra être suffisamment puissante pour équilibrer les pertes de charges dans le système d' aspiration. Un calcul des pertes de charges au débit respectant la vitesse d' aspiration minimum devra donc être effectué.

Si l'on désire réaliser l'hélice de ventilateur axiale générant la pression équilibrant les pertes de charges a la vitesse souhaitée on pourra utiliser le logiciel de conception d'hélices et ventilateurs héliciel.

Dans le cas ou la ventilation est destinée a renouveler ou filtrer l'air d'un volume définit, la vitesse sera limitée par le bruit et l'on respectera les normes en vigueur suivant les locaux.

Pour trouver le bon compromis entre prix d' achat, pose, installation ,exploitation, pompage, rugosité , stock du commerce, Une interface d'aide au dimensionnement des conduits aéraulique ou hydrauliques est donc intégrée à MECAFLUX.

Dimension diamètres conduit ventilation aspiration suivant vitesse conseillée

L' interface de dimensionnement des conduits balaye une liste choisie de tuyaux et signale le choix le plus pertinent en matière d' économie d'énergie et de coûts d' installation d'apres les pertes de charges provoquées suivant le débit imposé. Le diagnostic est juste indicatif et le choix peut être différent suivant la stratégie d' amortissement ou la durée d' exploitation escomptée. La donnée intéressante étant l' évolution de la perte de charge en fonction du diamètre.Le bruit étant lié a la vitesse, la vitesse max suivant le type de locaux est donnée.

l'énergie consommée par cette pompe et l' efficacité de l' aspiration sont liées:

Dans Mecaflux standard

Les paramètres basics de puissance d' aspirations sont très facilement trouvés dans l' interface systèmes pompes/turbines apres un calcul des pertes de charge.

interface reseau pompes / turbines

  • Si le reseau d'aspiration est ramifié, l'équilibrage des pertes de charges dans les branches détermine le debit d'aspiration dans les branches. Pour les systemes ramifiés on gagnera du temps avec Mecaflux pro 3D car son interface 3D est adaptée aux resean ramifiés. Voir didacticiel systeme aspiration de Mecaflux pro 3D
  • Avec mecaflux standard, Nous pouvons faire plusieurs itérations de calcul de pertes de charges dans chaque branche pour trouver le débit d'équilibre, mais ceci peut devenir compliqué lorsque le nombre de branches a équilibrer augmente.
Didacticiel selection mode aspiration: utiliser le mode aspiration pour creer des systemes d'aspiration

Modeliser des réseaux et systemes d'aspiration , aerauliques ou hydrauliques...

Pour le calcul de l'hélice du systeme d'aspiration optimum on pourra utiliser le logiciel de conception d'hélices et ventilateurs héliciel.