logiciel calcul diametre Conduit fuméelogiciel calcul diametre Conduit fumée

diameter pipe smoke flue calculation software

Mecaflux, The software allows the calculation of the thermal flow, and the size of duct flue but for those who do not have the software,

here is the calculation method used for the evaluation of the diameter of flues, heat flow duct, and flue gas flow rate, depending on power, on the type of boiler and its performance.

This method of determining the diameters of flue is based on the DTU which is downloadable from this link: Assistance Sizing Ducts Smoke :DTU 12/75 (P 51-701) valid only natural heat flow and for S P inst > 75 th/h

Objectives: Design of dimensional characteristics of Fireplaces (height, diameter) Compliance with rules on pollution and the environment (SO 2 content.)

 

sizing flue duct

Interface calculation flue pipe, integrated with mecaflux standard (details below)

Sizing diameter flue or chimney must comply with the rules relating to pollution, setting an exhaust velocity, depending on the sulfur content, but also the principle of circulation, computed with Bernoulli , depending on smoke pipe head loss , the chimney height and the temperature difference between the inlet and the outlet flue gas discharge duct.

What we are concerned primarily in our calculation and dimensioning of flue pipe or chimney , this is the minimum speed of smoke emission. The minimum speed to be respected, we will check if the generator and smoke evacuation system realize this circulation condition. We will discuss here the rules of minimum rates of emissions that should ensure the conduit, depending on the sulfur content in flue gas. But regulation of smoke emissions far beyond this framework.

 

operating mode generators

 

Power burner [th/h]/PCI

Sulfur content "x" of the fuel

[g/th]/PCI

< 0,10

0,10 < x < 1

1 < x < 2

2 < x

All or Nothing

P < 8000

2

2

5

 

P > 8000

2

3

6

 

continuous

 

3

3

6

 

modulated

P < 8000

4

6

9

9

P > 8000

4

6

9

12

Knowing now the minimum speed smoke exhaust, we need the flow of flue, to know the right size pipe..

an estimate of the flow rate of smoke (in the absence of boiler manufacturer data) can be calculated from the power of the boiler or generator and the excess air.

the excess air can be estimated from the type of generator

Average values ​​of excess air:

 

the flue gas flow rate will be estimated by the formula:flow duct flue

 

With flue mass flow :[kg/h], e:% excess air, P :Power burner  [th/h]/PCI

As you have probably noticed the flue gas flow rate is given here in mass flow, to convert in volume flow, we need to know the average density of flue gas. A table of the flue gas density estimated in function of the temperature is provided in mecaflux. But not to leave you stranded if you do not have mecaflux here is the density of smoke at 150 °:0.9 kg/m3 and at 50 °1.1 . The temperature is crucial to estimate the smoke density in the conduit.  

This density is also necessary to calculate the actual movement speed of the smoke in the pipe , because the minimum standard of speed and flow rate of smoke from the boiler does not tell us whether the thermal chimney flue works!! . So the temperature of duct inlet is necessary to go further.Fluid temperature (smoke) is given by the manufacturer or by default in the following table:

 

 

Combustion efficiency hc

 

fuel

excess air %

5 %

15 %

30 %

45 %

60 %

96 %

Gas

95

88

 

 

 

 

heating oil

103

95

 

 

 

94 %

Gas

142

132

118

107

98

 

heating oil

156

142

127

115

105

92 %

Gas

190

176

157

143

131

 

heating oil

208

190

170

153

140

90 %

Gas

238

220

198

179

164

 

heating oil

260

238

212

191

175

88 %

Gas

286

264

236

215

197

 

heating oil

310

286

254

229

209

86 %

Gas

332

308

275

250

230

 

heating oil

362

332

297

268

244

Depending on the performance, fuel and excess air, we obtain the temperature difference between the boiler flue gas outlet and outside temperature.

the outside temperature is taken equal to :

                                   . 18 °C for boilers operating in WINTER only

                                   . 30 °C for boilers operating throughout the year

Exemple :

if hc = 94 % for gas with 15 % excess air, is obtained for a boiler running throughout the year:

             Temp flues = (132 - 30)

             Temp flues = 102 °C at the entrance to the chimney.

the average temperature in the conduit is slightly lower than the inlet temperature, because the smoke cooled down in contact with the walls of the duct. we estimate the loss of temperature depending on the length and type of duct according to the following approximate temperature drop :

 

 

The average temperature in the pipe will be approximately equal to (inlet temperature + temperature output)/2. (this is an approximation because in reality the average temperature evolves differently)

 

with the average temperature we select the average density in the duct, So we can estimate the approximate diameter pipe that carries the speed requested by the rule of pollution

section m² = (mass flow X average density) / minimum velocity of flue pipes.

To verify that our system works, we need to check if the stack effect, caused by the density difference between the outside air and the average density of the flue in the duct, providing heat circulation

 

For this we use the Bernoulli, which gives the relationship between the energy of static and dynamic pressure

bernoulli

it appears that the difference in pressure due to the density difference between the outside and inside the duct produces a difference in speed. this pressure difference is the driving pressure

the driving pressure is reduced by pressure resistant: pressure drops of the conduit and the boiler and also the pressure in the boiler room (about 2.5 Pascals by lack of wind)

The actual speed in the duct can be evaluated as :

velocity=sqrt(((driving pressure - resistant effect)X2)/average density in the duct)

so we check that speed is greater than the rule of pollution.

 With Mecaflux standard:

the design method and calculation of flue pipe, mentioned above, is integrated in the software mecaflux menu tool/ flues.

This tool allows you to quickly know and estimate the duct diameter and length depending on the parameters of the heating system.

A simplified mode, gives the diameter to be applied to realize a velocity in the pipe, depending on the generator and the excess air, and a mode with more options, allows you to enter the advanced parameters ...

Simplified calculation of pipes flue::

calculating simplified flue gas duct

Mecaflux The software allows the calculation of the diameter of flue pipe, depending on various parameters such as boiler efficiency, the sulfur content, the height of the duct, the pressure drop, the pressure in the boiler room, or temperature entry into the flue duct...

calculation method results flue gas with optional parameters

 

charge hydrostatique derive aerodynamique hydrodynamique construire aile foil construire eolienne dimensionner conduits fumée carene dirigeable construire helice propulsion derive aerodynamique hydrodynamique frottement sur une surface de coque trainée resistance au vent trainée resistance au vent construire eolienne trainée resistance au vent conception helice bateaux derive aerodynamique hydrodynamique carene dirigeable frottement sur une surface de coque construire aile foil construire aile foil conception hydrolienne calcul voile frottement sur une surface de coque trainée resistance au vent calcul voile construire aile foil construire eolienne construire helice propulsion aeraulique aspiration air systemes ventilation aeration pertes charges vannes debit et pression conduits pompes et ventilateurs vidange reservoir construire aile foil Logiciels de la suite Mecaflux Forces sur des objets géometriques dans un courant de fluide ramification et boucles réseaux dimensionner conduits fumée calcul systemes réseaux fluides gaz liquides helice a vitesse nulle sustentation resistance aerodynamique vehicules calcul debit rivierre helice de captage turbine Kaplan hydroelectrique charge hydrostatique carene dirigeable construire helice propulsion derive aerodynamique hydrodynamique

diameter pipe smoke flue calculation softwarediameter pipe smoke flue calculation software

Présentation de la suite de logiciels mecaflux:

Tirage thermique Conduit fumée (calcul diamètres et logiciel)

Le logiciel mecaflux permet le calcul du tirage et des dimensions de conduit de fumée mais pour ceux qui ne disposent pas du logiciel,

voici la méthode de calcul utilisée pour l'évaluation du diamètre des conduits de fumées, du tirage de conduit et  du débit de fumées, en fonction de la puissance, du type de chaudière et de son rendement. Cette methode de détérmination des diametres de conduits de fumée est basé sur le DTU qui est téléchargeable sur ce lien: Aide au Dimensionnement de Conduits de Fumée :DTU 12/75 (P 51-701) valable uniquement en tirage naturel et pour S P inst > 75 th/h

objectifs : Dimensionnement des caractéristiques dimensionnelles des Cheminées (Hauteur, diamètre) Respect des règles relatives à la pollution et à l'environnement (teneur en SO 2 .)

 

 

Interface de calcul de conduit de fumée intégrée à mecaflux standard (détails en bas de page)

Le dimensionnement de diamètre de conduit de fumée ou cheminées, doit respecter les règles relatives à la pollution, fixant une vitesse d'évacuation en fonction de la teneur en soufre, mais aussi le principe de tirage, calculable par Bernoulli , dépendant des pertes de charge régulières et pertes de charge singulières du conduit de fumées , de la hauteur de cheminée et de la différence de température entre l'entrée et la sortie de conduit d'évacuation de fumées. dimensionner conduit fumée

Ce qui nous intéresse en premier lieu dans notre calcul et dimensionnement de conduit de fumées ou cheminées , c'est la vitesse minimale d'émission de fumées. La vitesse minimale devant être respectée, nous vérifierons si le système générateur et évacuation de fumée réalisent cette condition de tirage . Nous n'aborderons donc ici que les règles de vitesses minimales d'émissions que doit assurer le conduit en fonction de la teneur en soufre des fumées. Mais la réglementation des émissions de fumées dépasse largement ce cadre.

 

Type de marche des générateurs

 

Puissance au brûleur [th/h]/PCI

Teneur en soufre « x » du combustible

[g/th]/PCI

< 0,10

0,10 < x < 1

1 < x < 2

2 < x

Tout ou Rien

P < 8000

2

2

5

 

P > 8000

2

3

6

 

Continu

 

3

3

6

 

Modulée

P < 8000

4

6

9

9

P > 8000

4

6

9

12

                      

 

Connaissant maintenant la vitesse minimum d'évacuation de fumée nous avons besoins du débit de fumée pour connaitre la bonne dimension de conduit.

une estimation du débit de fumée (en l'absence de données constructeur chaudière) peut être calculée d'après la puissance de la chaudière ou générateur et l'excès d'air.

Pour réaliser la combustion de manière efficace, pour chaque combustible il ya un montant théorique de l'air qui doit être livré avec certains excès.

l'excès d'air peut être estimé d'après le type de générateur

Valeurs d'excès d'air moyen :

 

le débit de fumées sera estimé suivant la formule suivante:debit conduit fumée

 

Avec qm fumées:[kg/h], e:% excès d'air, P :Puissance au brûleur  [th/h]/PCI

Comme vous l'avez certainement noté le débit de fumées est donné ici en débit masse, pour le convertir en débit volumique nous devons connaitre la masse volumique moyenne des fumées. Une table de la masse volumique estimée des fumées en fonction de la température est fournie dans mecaflux. Mais pour ne pas vous laisser en plan si vous ne possédez pas mecaflux voici la masse volumique de la fumée a 150 °:0.9 kg/m3 et a 50 °1.1 (environs) La température est donc primordiale pour estimer la masse volumique de la fumée dans le conduit.

 Cette masse volumique est aussi nécessaire pour calculer la vitesse de déplacement réelle de la fumée dans le conduit, car la norme de vitesse minimum et el débit de fumée de la chaudière ne nous disent pas si le tirage thermique du conduit fonctionnera!

Donc la température d'entrée de conduit est nécessaire pour aller plus loin. La température du fluide(fumée) est donnée par la constructeur ou par défaut par le tableau suivant:

 

 

Rendement de combustion hc

 

Combustible

Excès d'air en %

5 %

15 %

30 %

45 %

60 %

96 %

Gaz

95

88

 

 

 

 

Fioul

103

95

 

 

 

94 %

Gaz

142

132

118

107

98

 

Fioul

156

142

127

115

105

92 %

Gaz

190

176

157

143

131

 

Fioul

208

190

170

153

140

90 %

Gaz

238

220

198

179

164

 

Fioul

260

238

212

191

175

88 %

Gaz

286

264

236

215

197

 

Fioul

310

286

254

229

209

86 %

Gaz

332

308

275

250

230

 

Fioul

362

332

297

268

244

En fonction du rendement, du combustible et de l'excès d'air, on obtient l'écart de température entre les fumées sortie chaudière et la température extérieur.  

la température extérieur est prise égale à :

                                   . 18 °C pour les chaudières ne fonctionnant qu'en HIVER

                                   . 30 °C pour les chaudières fonctionnant toute l'année

Exemple :

Si hc = 94 % pour du gaz avec 15 % d'excès d'air, on obtient, pour une chaufferie fonctionnant toute l'année :  

           Temp = (132 - 30)

            Temp= 102 °C à l'entrée de la cheminée.

la température moyenne dans le conduit est légèrement inferieure à la température d'entrée car la fumée refroidie au contact des parois du conduit. on estimera la perte de température en fonction de la longueur et du type de conduit suivant les chutes de température approximatives suivantes :

 

La température moyenne dans le conduit sera approximativement égale à( température d'entrée + température sortie)/2. (ceci n'est qu'une approximation car en réalité la moyenne de température  évolue différemment)

 

Grâce à notre température moyenne nous sélectionnerons la masse volumique moyenne dans le conduit, donc nous pourrons estimer le diamètre approximatif de conduit qui réalisera la vitesse demandée par la règle de pollution en faisant :

section m²=(débit masse X masse volumique moyenne )/vitesse minimum d'évacuation de fumées.

 

Pour vérifier que notre système fonctionne il nous faut vérifier si le tirage thermique provoqué par la différence de masse volumique entre l'air extérieur et la masse volumique moyenne de la fumée dans le conduit réalisent le tirage.

 

Pour cela nous utiliserons la formule de Bernoulli qui donne la relation entre les énergies de pression statique dynamique

bernoulli

 il en ressort que la différence de pression due à la différence de masse volumique entre l'extérieur et l'intérieur du conduit produit une différence de vitesse. cette différence de pression est la pression motrice

cette pression motrice est diminuée par la pression résistante: les pertes de charge du conduit et de la chaudière et aussi de la dépression dans le local de chaufferie(environ2.5 pascals par absence de vent)

La vitesse réelle dans le conduit peut donc être évaluée ainsi:

vitesse= racine²(((pression motrice - effet resistant)X2)/masse volumique moyenne dans le conduit)

on vérifiera donc que cette vitesse est bien supérieur a la règle de pollution.

 avec Mecaflux standard:

la méthode de dimensionnement et calcul de conduit de fumées citée ci-dessus est reprise par le logiciel mecaflux dans le menu outil / conduits de fumées.

Cet outil permet de vite connaitre et estimer le diamètre de conduit et sa longueur en fonction des paramètres de l'installation de chauffage.

Un mode simplifié donne le diametre a appliquer pour realiser une vitesse dans le conduit en fonction du générateur et de l'éxes d'air, et un mode offrant plus d'option permet de saisir des parametres avancés...

calcul des conduits de fumée simplifié :

calcul de conduit de fumées simplifié

Le logiciel mecaflux permet le calcul du diamètre de conduit de fumées en fonction des différents paramètres comme le rendement de chaudière, la teneur en soufre, la hauteur du conduit, la perte de charge, la dépression dans le local de chaufferie ou la température d'entrée dans le conduit de fumée...

mode calcul conduit fumées avec parametres optionnels

 

 

charge hydrostatique derive aerodynamique hydrodynamique construire aile foil construire eolienne dimensionner conduits fumée carene dirigeable construire helice propulsion derive aerodynamique hydrodynamique frottement sur une surface de coque trainée resistance au vent trainée resistance au vent construire eolienne trainée resistance au vent conception helice bateaux derive aerodynamique hydrodynamique carene dirigeable frottement sur une surface de coque construire aile foil construire aile foil conception hydrolienne calcul voile frottement sur une surface de coque trainée resistance au vent calcul voile construire aile foil construire eolienne construire helice propulsion aeraulique aspiration air systemes ventilation aeration pertes charges vannes debit et pression conduits pompes et ventilateurs vidange reservoir construire aile foil Logiciels de la suite Mecaflux Forces sur des objets géometriques dans un courant de fluide ramification et boucles réseaux dimensionner conduits fumée calcul systemes réseaux fluides gaz liquides helice a vitesse nulle sustentation resistance aerodynamique vehicules calcul debit rivierre helice de captage turbine Kaplan hydroelectrique charge hydrostatique carene dirigeable construire helice propulsion derive aerodynamique hydrodynamique